Tapir Specialist Group Logo IUCN SSC

Tapir Specialist Group Committee Structure & Directory

 


Mountain tapir by Diego Lizcano
© TSG all rights reserved

Members of the Tapir Specialist Group possess diverse areas of expertise. In order to better execute the goals of our Tapir Action Plan, we have formed the following TSG subcommittees. Please feel free to contact the committee chairs if you are seeking specific information or would like to help in a specific area.

TSG Committee Structure & Directory (PDF 82Kb)

Who's Who in the TSG (PDF 276Kb)

Tapir Specialist Group Chair
Patrícia Medici, Brazil, epmedici@uol.com.br

Who's Who in the TSG

 

 

Steering Committee
Alan Shoemaker, United States
Alberto Mendoza, Mexico/United States
Anders Gonçalves da Silva, Brazil/Australia
Bengt Holst, Denmark
Carl Traeholt, Denmark/Malaysia
Gilia Angell, United States
Jeffrey Flocken, United States
Kelly Russo, United States
Mathias Tobler, French Guiana
Michael Dee, United States
Michele Stancer, United States
Rick Schwartz, United States
Viviana Quse, Argentina

TSG Species Coordinators

Baird's Tapir Coordinator
Manolo García, Guatemala, manelgato@gmail.com

Lowland Tapir Coordinator
Viviana Quse, Argentina, vivianaquse@gmail.com

Malayan Tapir Coordinator
Carl Traeholt, Denmark/Malaysia, ctraeholt@pd.jaring.my

Mountain Tapir Coordinator
Diego J. Lizcano, Colombia, dj.lizcano@gmail.com

 

Red List Authority
Red List Focal Point: Alan H. Shoemaker, United States,
sshoe@mindspring.com
TSG Species Coordinators & TSG Country Coordinators

Tapir Conservation Newsletter Editors
Contributions Editor:
Carl Traeholt, Malaysia, ctraeholt@pd.jaring.my
Anders Gonçalves da Silva, Brazil/Australia, andersgs@gmail.com

Layout & Distribution Editors:
Stefan Seitz, Germany, tapirseitz@web.de or dr.stefan.seitz@t-online.de
Renee Bumpus, United States, rbumpus@houstonzoo.org

 

Virtual Library Manager
Mathias Tobler, French Guiana, matobler@gmx.net

Fundraising Committee Coordinator
Patrícia Medici, Brazil, epmedici@uol.com.br

Action Planning Committee Coordinator
(National Action Plans)

Patrícia Medici, Brazil, epmedici@uol.com.br
TSG Species Coordinators & TSG Country Coordinators

Zoo Committee Coordinator
Viviana Quse, Argentina,
vivianaquse@gmail.com

Marketing & Education Committee Coordinator
Kelly J. Russo, United States, krusso@hmns.org

Veterinary Committee Coordinator
Viviana Quse, Argentina, vivianaquse@gmail.com

Genetics Committee Coordinator
Anders Gonçalves da Silva, Brazil/Australia, andersgs@gmail.com

Webmaster
Kara Masharani, United States, kmasharani@gmail.com

Re-Introduction & Translocation Advisory
Committee Coordinators

Patrícia Medici, Brazil, epmedici@uol.com.br
Anders Gonçalves da Silva, Brazil/Australia, andersgs@gmail.com

Evolution Consultant
Matthew Colbert, United States, colbert@mail.utexas.edu
TSG Country Coordinators

South America

Argentina
Silvia Chalukian, schalukian@yahoo.com.ar

Bolivia
Guido Ayala, gayala@wcs.org; guidoayal@gmail.com

Brazil
Patrícia Medici, epmedici@uol.com.br

Colombia
Olga Montenegro, olmontenegrod@unal.edu.com

Ecuador
Fernando Nogales, fernogales@yahoo.com or fbnogales@utpl.edu.ec

Guiana Shield (French Guyana, Guiana and Suriname)
Benoit de Thoisy, thoisy@nplus.gf; bdethoisy@pasteur-cayenne.fr

Paraguay
José Luis Cartes, jlcartes@guyra.org.py

Peru
Jessica Amanzo, jessica_amanzo@yahoo.com

Venezuela
In the process of identifying a coordinator.

Central America

Belize
In the process of identifying a coordinator.

Costa Rica
In the process of identifying a coordinator.

Guatemala
José Roberto Ruiz Fuamagalli, rruizf@yahoo.com

Honduras
Nereyda Estrada Andino, nereyda.estrada@gmail.com

Mexico
Epigmenio Cruz Aldán, pimecruz5910@hotmail.com
or cruz5910@tgz.megared.net.mx

Nicaragua
In the process of identifying a coordinator.

Panama
In the process of identifying a coordinator.


Southeast Asia

Indonesia
Wilson Novarino, wilson_n_id@yahoo.com

Malaysia
Zainal Zahari Zainuddin, rhinosrcc@hotmail.com

Myanmar
Antony Lynam, tlynam@wcs.org

Thailand
In the process of identifying a coordinator.

 

 

 



Home | Donate and Help Save Tapirs | About Us

© 1980-2011 IUCN/SSC Tapir Specialist Group (TSG)